Monday, 23 May 2016

Direct Auto Insurance In Connecticut

Direct Auto Insurance Quotes Connecticut is quite cheap, but too cheap it doesn’t cover too much. Connecticut direct auto insurance laws require all drivers to both carry direct auto insurance and have minimum levels of direct auto insurance coverage in-force, that’s why you should get at least the cheapest one if you can’t not afford one a good one. However, while these direct auto insurance requirements are mandatory they are still very minimal when you consider the potential liability in the event of a car accident. For drivers who are having a hard time making ends meet, adopting at least the minimum coverage amounts until you can afford a better policy is a necessity.

According to Connecticut state law (2014) drivers are required to possess at least $20,000 of liability insurance for injuries in a car accident to one person, at least $40,000 in liability coverage for everyone injured and at least $10,000 in general property damage coverage. Note that this coverage will not cover any damages sustained by your vehicle or any injuries that you incur, so it’s best to opt for higher amounts of coverage and coverage other than liability whenever possible.

Connecticut – A Tort State

It is important for Connecticut drivers to understand that they live in a tort state. What this means is that, in the event of an accident, one driver will always be deemed at fault. The driver who is found at fault will then be responsible for any damages or injuries sustained to the other person’s vehicle or body. As such, not having the proper amounts of coverage is very dangerous. Without good coverage, you could be stuck paying someone else’s medical bills out of pocket or even facing litigation. Connecticut was a “no fault” direct auto insurance state up until 1994, meaning that direct auto insurance requirements were less stringent then, but now it’s definitely important to have high levels of coverage if you plan on driving in the state.
Direct Auto Insurance In Connecticut

What is the average Cost of Direct Auto Insurance Quotes Connecticut?

In Connecticut, the average annual direct auto insurance quotes CT is cheap even though premium is approximately $1,828. While this might sound like a lot, it is important to note that average premium rates have been slowly decreasing over the last few years. In 2012, for example, the average yearly rate was $2,011, and in 2013, the average rate was $2,136. It’s also important to note that average premium rates are just that – average rates, and are not meant to tell you what you can expect to pay for your own policy. Your premium rate will depend on many factors such as which direct auto insurance company you use, your age, your own personal driving history, the level of coverage you opt for, and the discounts for which you qualify.

Connecticut Direct Auto Insurance Quotes Discounts

Qualifying for certain direct auto insurance discounts can cause your insurance premium rates to go down significantly, no matter what your driving history. Several great discounts are offered in the state of Connecticut. Young drivers, for example, can enjoy good student discounts if they maintain a high grade point average in their studies. Others can qualify for the safety features discount by installing safety features on their vehicles, the anti-theft features discount, the good driver discount by avoiding accidents and/or ticket table offenses for a set period of time as determined by the provider, multiple policy discounts for insuring more than one vehicle through the same provider, and even hybrid car discounts for choosing to drive a vehicle with a more positive impact on the environment. You can browse your direct auto insurance quotes CT’s website to see what discounts it makes available to its customers.

Do I automatically qualify for direct auto insurance discounts?

Many people expect their direct auto insurance providers to automatically credit them for the discounts for which they qualify. Unfortunately, it usually doesn’t happen this way. A lot of direct auto insurance companies will simply not bring up or offer you the discounts you deserve unless you take the initiative of asking for them. So, don’t be afraid to ask about direct auto insurance discounts for which you qualify to your provider. Just taking the time to speak up can end up saving you a ton of money on your direct auto insurance quotes CT.

Finally, note that not all direct auto insurance companies offer the same direct auto insurance discounts. As such, if you qualify for several direct auto insurance discounts or even just one that could save you a lot of money and your provider does not honor it, it might be time to look for another provider. Fortunately, there are a lot of licensed direct auto insurance companies throughout the state, and with a little work and effort, you can find one that is better suited to your individual needs and that will save you money.

Sunday, 22 May 2016

Direct Auto Insurance In Colorado

Colorado Direct Auto Insurance is a requirement for all drivers and the penalties for driving without direct auto insurance can be severe. Not only do Colorado drivers face stiff penalties and fines but also expose themselves to great personal liability without direct auto insurance. Before buying or registering a vehicle in Colorado its important to become familiar with Colorado direct auto insurance requirements.

How much direct auto insurance Colorado do I need?

Much like all states Colorado requires drivers to carry minimum levels of liability direct auto insurance. Although most drivers opt for coverage well beyond these minimum requirements its illegal to drive an auto without at least the following levels of coverage:
  • $25,000 bodily injury insurance
  • $50,000 combined bodily injury per accident
  • $15,000 property damage
These minimum direct auto insurance requirements are typically classified as 25/50/15 coverage and may seem like sufficient coverage on the surface but are in fact fairly low, especially considering drivers are only required to cover liability ins. Liability direct auto insurance does not cover damages or injuries to you (if the accident was your fault) so in some ways you remain uninsured by purchasing just the state minimum requirements. Most Colorado drivers opt for a well rounded direct auto insurance Colorado policy that consists of collision, liability and comprehensive direct auto insurance.

Another minimum requirement by Colorado State is that drivers carry a minimum of $5,000 medical payments coverage. While this is mandatory the state does allow drivers to opt out although most drivers still purchase it. Medical payments coverage is very attractive since it’s not based on fault and is extremely affordable providing insurance for first responder costs such as ambulance and emergency room costs.

How much direct auto insurance Colorado should I buy?

This really depends on your profile but most drivers consider purchasing a full coverage direct auto insurance policy which consists of liability, collision and comprehensive coverage. Drivers of newer vehicles may even consider GAP insurance and other forms of insurance. Your unique situation will determine how much direct auto insurance you should buy but it’s never recommended to only purchase the state minimum. Although $25,000 in liability direct auto insurance sounds like a lot its only a small blanket of protection in a serious auto accident especially considering the cost of medical care and litigation in today’s society. If you are involved in a total loss accident there is even a very high chance just the replacement cost of the vehicle may exceed your policy limits. It’s not uncommon to have over $100,000 of direct auto insurance and the cost of increasing your direct auto insurance coverage is often very affordable.
Direct Auto Insurance

Colorado DUI Laws

Colorado has 2 levels of driving under the influence, both which are very serious offenses.
A typical Colorado DUI involves a driver operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) greater than 0.08% and this can carry up to a 9 month license suspension, a $1,000 fine and more. Driving under the influence is a very serious offense in Colorado.

Unlike some states Colorado also has a charge known as DWAI – Driving while Ability Impaired where drivers with a blood alcohol level between 0.05% and 0.08% can be charged. This is vastly different than most states so to even have one drink and drive is risking possible jail time, license suspension and fines in Colorado. Learn more about Colorado DUI Laws here.

How much is Colorado direct auto insurance per month?

Direct auto insurance Colorado rates average just under $1,500 a year for most good drivers which are about 5% higher than the national average. However depending on your profile you may pay more or less. Colorado has a very competitive direct auto insurance market and there is no shortage of direct auto insurance companies competing for your business. The best way to find the cheapest direct auto insurance quotes in Colorado is to shop around and compare quotes from multiple providers.

Direct Auto Insurance In California

California drivers have plenty of California direct auto insurance companies to choose from but selecting the right direct auto insurance coverage is a little harder. California residents do not enjoy the protection of no-fault direct auto insurance and any injuries or damages are subject to complex tort law.

Compare California Direct Auto Insurance Quotes

Additionally, while California direct auto insurance is required by law some estimates show up to 30% of California drivers are either uninsured or underinsured which means your odds of getting in a car accident with someone who may not have enough insurance to pay for damages is quite high.

How much California direct auto insurance do I need?

California has two different programs for drivers. The standard minimum direct auto insurance requirements for vehicles registered in California are:
  • $15,000 bodily injury liability for accidents with one injured party
  • $30,000 combined bodily injury liability for accidents involving 2 or more people
  • $5,000 property damage insurance

However California also has lower direct auto insurance requirements for low income families. The purpose of this program “the California Automobile Assigned Risk Plan” is to allow those drivers who cannot afford typical direct auto insurance coverage purchase a lower amount to comply with the law. These lower minimum direct auto insurance requirements are:
  • $10,000 bodily injury liability for accidents with one injured party
  • $20,000 combined bodily injury liability for accidents involving 2 or more people
  • $3,000 property damage insurance
Drivers who wish to qualify for the California Automobile Assigned Risk Plan must apply to the state and be approved before being allowed to drive with lower limits.
Direct Auto Insurance In California
The upside of this low income direct auto insurance plan is that more drivers can afford some type of insurance however the downfall is you also have greater potential liability in the event of an accident. Remember that California direct auto insurance caps out at your policy limits and any injuries or damage you caused exceeding your policy limits the injured party may sue you personally for.

Regardless of what California direct auto insurance policy you choose purchasing only the minimum required by law is never advisable unless you have no other choice. Even a minor accident involving minor injuries can easily rack up a hefty bill in medical expenses. Its also important to note that California (much like other states) only requires liability insurance which does not provide coverage for damages to your vehicle in an accident where you were at fault.

Although cheap auto insurance quotes can seem attractive all California drivers would be wise to look at a full coverage direct auto insurance policy which contains liability, collision and comprehensive coverage with much greater limits than just the minimum direct auto insurance requirements required by California law.

California DUI Laws

California is extremely strict about enforcing DUI laws and any driver found guilty of driving under the influence will be exposed to great financial pains including higher California direct auto insurance rates, state fines, attorney fees and more. DUI laws in California have 2 basic categories including a basic DUI and an enhanced DUI depending on the blood alcohol content of the drivers.

California direct auto insurance Companies

Nationwide, 21st Century, GEICO, Progressive and almost all the major brand names offer direct auto insurance in California but the trick is to find the best provider for your unique profile. Young drivers, good drivers, high risk drivers, luxury car owners – whatever your profile is the first step to finding the best direct auto insurance rates will be to understand how direct auto insurance works. Once you learn about the different types of coverage, direct auto insurance discounts, deductible options and other basic foundations of direct auto insurance you will be better prepared to compare direct auto insurance quotes and ultimately find the best rates.

Direct Auto Insurance In Arkansas

When it comes to direct auto insurance, Arkansas operates under what is known as the 25-50-25 rule. What this means is that drivers are required to carry at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability for one person accidents, at least $50,000 in coverage for accidents involving more than one person, and at least $25,000 in general property damage coverage. Any legitimate policy will at least meet these requirements, and the best will go above and beyond these amounts.

While the figures above represent the bare minimum amounts of coverage Arkansas drivers are required to possess most drivers will opt for more coverage. This is because the minimum requirements amounts really aren’t enough to cover you adequately in the event of an accident. Damages from a car accident can easily rack up medical bills and legal fees that such a diminutive policy would not even come close to covering. Therefore, most drivers in the state will opt for collision coverage, comprehension coverage, GAP direct auto insurance, uninsured motorist insurance, underinsured motorist coverage, or some combination of all or some of these. If you are unclear about which types of direct auto insurance you need, then speak to a direct auto insurance agent for further advice.

Average Cost of Direct Auto Insurance in Arkansas

In Arkansas, the average direct auto insurance premium most insured drivers pay is around $1,075 per year. This is a slight increase from last year’s average rate of $1,071. While knowing the average premium amounts can help you to avoid overpaying for direct auto insurance, do know that it is not uncommon to pay slightly less or slightly more than the average amounts depending upon your own personal driving history, the type of vehicle you drive, how frequently you drive, your age, sex, marital status and many other factors. Fortunately, there are many direct auto insurance discounts available in Arkansas which can help you to save money in the long run.
Direct Auto Insurance In Arkansas

Arkansas Direct Auto Insurance Discounts

Some direct auto insurance discounts that can help you avoid paying exorbitant rates for direct auto insurance include the good driver discount, the safety features discount, the anti-theft features discount, and even a hybrid vehicle discount. Good driver discounts are given to those drivers who have not had any driving related offenses and/or speeding tickets within a set time period as determined by the direct auto insurance provider. Even if you don’t qualify for this discount, you can often make up for it by opting to take a defensive driving course or some other type of driver’s education. The safety features discount is given to those drivers who have certain factory installed safety features, such as back up cameras or air bags, on their vehicles. Likewise, the anti-theft features discount is provided to drivers who have vehicles with car alarms, coded entries, or other features which reduce the odds of auto theft. Finally, the hybrid vehicle discount is given to those who positively impact our environment by choosing to operate a hybrid vehicle. Many direct auto insurance companies also provide discounts for natural gas vehicles as well. Of course, not all providers will offer all of these discounts, so you might have to do some searching to find the ones that do if it will end up saving you big money. Not all drivers are eligible for direct auto insurance discounts and these discounts vary from one direct auto insurance company to the next so its important to shop around and compare as many providers as you can before selecting a policy.

Stolen Vehicles in Arkansas

One of the most important discounts listed above is the anti-theft features discount since Arkansas has some of the highest rates of car theft and/or vandalism. Some vehicles are stolen more commonly than others, and if you happen to own one of these vehicles, it can mean higher direct auto insurance rates if you don’t take such precautions. The most commonly stolen vehicles in the state include Chevrolet full size c/k 1500 pickups, Ford F150 trucks, Dodge Ram pickups, Honda Accords, Chevrolet Caprices, GMC Full Size C/K 1500 pickups, Oldsmobile Cutlasses, Ford Tauruses, Cadillac DeVilles, and Toyota Camrys. If you own one of these vehicles its even more important to take proper measures in order to reduce your exposure to car theft and avoid high direct auto insurance rates.

Some common anti-theft features that typically qualify for discounts include steering wheel locks, which immobile the vehicle until properly disarmed; kill switches, which shut down part of the electrical system of the automobile; basic alarms; and hood locks, which are useful for cars commonly stolen for parts. Adding just one of these devices can protect your car and save you money.

Direct Auto Insurance In Arizona

Arizona state has its own direct auto insurance requirements much like every other state and before registering or operating a vehicle in Arizona you need to learn about local direct auto insurance requirements. Driving with no direct auto insurance or operating a car under the influence can have severe penalties with both the state and direct auto insurance companies. Get started and read more about Arizona direct auto insurance requirements below.

What are Arizona direct auto insurance requirements?

Under Arizona law all drivers must comply with certain minimum Arizona direct auto insurance requirements and carry liability coverage. The current auto insurance minimums are:
  • $15,000 liability insurance for bodily injury in accidents with one injured person.
  • $30,000 combined liability insurance per accident (all persons).
  • $10,000 property damage coverage.
In comparison to other states Arizona minimum direct auto insurance requirements are around average yet are still far less than what most drivers should have. While liability direct auto insurance provides coverage for damage to other drivers having just minimum Arizona direct auto insurance as policy coverage does not provide for damage to your vehicle or personal injuries in at-fault accidents. Most drivers choose a full coverage direct auto insurance policy which contains liability, collision and comprehensive coverage.

How much direct auto insurance should I buy?

While most drivers should have a full coverage direct auto insurance policy which includes the main three types of direct auto insurance (liability, collision and comprehensive) you also need to pay attention to your direct auto insurance policy limits. It’s not just about the type of coverage but also how much coverage you have. Purchasing a direct auto insurance policy with $30,000 coverage certainly may seem like you have enough but when the replacement cost of many vehicles is well over $30,000 and the cost of medical treatment can easily extend into $10,000 or more its important to have a sizable enough blanket of coverage. The primary reason being that any damages which exceed your direct auto insurance policy coverage limits may be passed on to you as personal liability. Most drivers opt for at least $100,000 in coverage.
Direct Auto Insurance In Arizona

Arizona DUI Laws

Driving under the influence in any state is a mistake and Arizona is no different with 2 levels of DUI charges. Drivers with a 0.08% or higher blood alcohol content (BAC) will be charged with a standard DUI and those operating with a 0.15% of higher will be charged with an extreme DUI charge. Both of these charges come with severe financial penalties along with possible license suspension, possible interlock requirements, potential jail time and more.

SR-22 Arizona direct auto insurance Requirements

The SR22 is a form required by the DMV to certify the driver has met the financial responsibility of ins operating a vehicle. On the surface the SR22 form doesn’t seem like a big thing however it is, as direct auto insurance companies classify any driver with a SR-22 requirement as high risk. Many direct auto insurance companies will even deny coverage and you can bet your premiums will increase up to 200% or higher than good driver premiums. Arizona has an SR-22 requirement for drivers convicted of a DUI (and other reasons) and once you are under an SR-22 requirement it can be 3 years or more until this requirement is removed as part of your driving privileges.

How much is direct auto insurance in Arizona per month?

Direct auto insurance rates in Arizona vary depending on your driving record, credit score, type of vehicle insured and many other factors. However, on a national scale, Arizona drivers typically pay about 20% lower than the national average premiums hovering around $1,150 a year for most good drivers.

What direct auto insurance companies offer the best rates in Arizona?

Direct auto insurance is a very competitive industry and Arizona is no stranger to a healthy, competitive market. There is no right answer to who has the best Arizona direct auto insurance rates for every driver but with over 100 licensed direct auto insurance companies drivers can choose from a wide range of direct auto insurance providers.

Direct Auto Insurance In Alaska

Direct Auto Insurance requirements in Alaska are quite a bit higher than most other states, but this only serves to better protect you and your auto in the event of an accident. Alaska drivers need direct auto insurance but before choosing a direct auto insurance company you need to know and understand the minimum direct auto insurance requirements in the state. 

All drivers are required to have at least $50,000 in bodily injury liability coverage per person involved in the accident, $100,000 in bodily injury liability coverage for each accident, and at least $25,000 in general property damage insurance.

Furthermore, all drivers are also required to carry proof of direct auto insurance whenever operating a vehicle. Failure to have sufficient proof of direct auto insurance can result in fines and penalties. Driving with no direct auto insurance is a much greater penalty however and this can result in serious fines, driver license suspension and auto registration suspension and more. If you have direct auto insurance always make sure to carry your direct auto insurance ID card – if you driving uninsured then stop and purchase at least the minimum direct auto insurance requirements today!
Direct Auto Insurance In Alaska
It is important for all drivers to note that, while Alaska minimum direct auto insurance requirements in the state are comparably high they do not provide for collision coverage, comprehensive insurance, or coverage for uninsured/underinsured motorists.  These types of additional coverage provide are highly recommended for most drivers so its always a good idea to consider purchasing much more direct auto insurance than just the bare state minimum requirements. Even if it means paying a little extra, it will be well worth it to have the protection you need if an accident occurs.

How much is Alaska Direct Auto Insurance?

Average direct auto insurance rates for Alaska residents fluctuate annually and in 2010 the average direct auto insurance premium paid by Alaska drivers was $1,381 per year, which is just under the national average of $1,440. Direct Auto Insurance is also a whopping difference from the 2009 average premium rate of $1,875 per year. Knowing the average amounts in your state is important, because you’ll be able to tell whether or not that “great deal” an direct auto insurance provider is offering you is truly great or not.

Who has Affordable Alaska Direct Auto Insurance?

The only way to save money on direct auto insurance and to find the best deal possible is by comparing direct auto insurance companies. A word of caution, however, is to only deal with providers that are licensed in your state. An unlicensed provider might offer you a great deal, but your policy will not actually be valid, so always check the licensing status of any direct auto insurance provider you are thinking of dealing with. In fact, a good course of action is to obtain a list of all licensed Alaska direct auto insurance providers from the local department of transportation.

When you’ve got your list narrowed down, all you have to do is to collect free Alaska direct auto insurance quotes from each provider.

When you have this list, it’s quite easy to get to work researching all of the different direct auto insurance providers. You’ll likely note on your list that there are both the well known, big name direct auto insurance providers, like Geico and Allstate, as well as smaller, more local direct auto insurance providers. Don’t automatically discount those smaller, lesser known direct auto insurance providers, because they sometimes offer excellent coverage and very affordable rates in an effort to keep up with the competition. So, look at all direct auto insurance companies fairly, visiting their websites for general information about the company and make sure to read online reviews written by past or current clients for a more in depth and unbiased look into the inner workings of the provider.

If a company ever tries to charge you money for a rate direct auto insurance quote, you can discount them from your search immediately
Asking for money for a rate direct auto insurance quote is a bad business practice and is a big red flag indicating that the company is only after your money. When you have all of the rate direct auto insurance quotes in front of you, it will be easy to find the one with the lowest price. However, price isn’t the only thing you should pay attention to. Also note which direct auto insurance providers offer you the best coverage and which have good ratings for customer service, fast claims processing, and other aspects that are important to you. It’s up to you to choose the best all-around direct auto insurance provider.

Direct Auto Insurance In Alabama

Drivers that live in Alabama need an Alabama direct auto insurance and the State of Alabama has certain minimum direct auto insurance requirements all drivers must meet in order to avoid a fine or even possibly auto registration and/or driver’s license suspension.

How much Direct Auto Insurance do I need in Alabama?


Understanding state laws is important when it comes to direct auto insurance as every state has different direct auto insurance requirements. Alabama drivers are required to have at least the following minimum levels of coverage:
  • $25,000 bodily injury labiality for accidents involving one person.
  • $50,000 liability insurance per accident (all persons).
  • $25,000 property damage coverage.

Although these limits may seem high they are reasonable at best. Any kind of serious accident and you can quickly incur costs much greater than your direct auto insurance policy limits. Additionally liability insurance only covers damage pertaining to other people’s autos and does not provide any coverage for you or your auto. Most Alabama drivers opt for full coverage direct auto insurance which includes a well-rounded policy with comprehensive, collision and liability direct auto insurance with policy limits often exceeding $100,000.


How much is Alabama direct auto insurance per month?

Alabama direct auto insurance rates run around 5% lower than the national average with most good drivers paying around $1,380 annually in direct auto insurance premiums. However Alabama is a very competitive state and shopping around for direct auto insurance can lead to even lower direct auto insurance for drivers with a low risk profile.
Direct Auto Insurance In Alabama

Alabama DUI Laws

Alabama takes DUI very serious and any driver found to have a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of 0.08% or higher will be arrested for a DUI. Unlike other states a first time DUI offender in Alabama will automatically have their drivers licenses revoked for 90 days.

Does Alabama have the SR-22 requirement for high risk drivers?

Yes and the SR-22 could be applied for a wide range of reasons including driving under the influence, operating a vehicle with no direct auto insurance in auto accident and others. In fact, Alabama driver who cannot show proof of direct auto insurance may be obligated to file the SR-22 form for 1 year and this can pose a serious obstacle in finding affordable direct auto insurance.

Teenage Driver Laws

Drivers in Alabama can get their license at 16 years of age however younger drivers aged 15 can obtain a restricted driver’s license.

Who has the best Alabama Direct Auto Insurance Rates?

Alabama is home to over 120 direct auto insurance companies so your choices are vast for auto insurance. The best way to find the most affordable car insurance rates in Alabama is to compare direct auto insurance companies.